CCTC Members and Liaisons


CCTC Members

Council of Chair of Training Councils (CCTC)
Chair: March 2017–March 2019

Ayşe Çiftçi, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Educational Studies
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2098
(765) 494-9746 | ayse@purdue.edu

Association of Counseling Center Training Agencies (ACCTA)

Natasha Maynard-Pemba, PhD
President, ACCTA
Associate Director/Training Director
University of Florida, Counseling & Wellness Center
Gainesville, FL 32611-2662
(352) 392-1575 | maynpem@ufl.edu

Association of Postdoctoral Programs in Clinical Neuropsychology (APPCN)

Robert L. Collins, PhD, ABPP
President-Elect, APPCN
Director, Clinical Neuropsychology Postdoctoral Residency, Neurology Care Line, Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
(713) 794-8939 | Robert.Collins3@va.gov


Association of Psychology Postdoctoral and Internship Centers (APPIC)

Allison N. Ponce, PhD
Chair, APPIC
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Yale School of Medicine – Psychiatry
Connecticut Mental Health Center
New Haven, CT 06519
(203) 974-7075 | allison.ponce@yale.edu

Association of Psychology Training Clinics (APTC)

Karen M. Fondacaro, PhD
President, APTC
Director; Connecting Cultures & NESTT
Professor, Department of Psychological Science
University of Vermont
Burlington, VT 05405
(802) 656-2661 | karen.fondacaro@uvm.edu

Council for Clinical Health Psychology Training Programs (CCHPTP)

Leslie A. Robinson, PhD
Chair, CCHPTP
Associate Professor, Dept. of Psychology
Director, Center for Health Promotion and Evaluation
Director, Clinical Health Psychology track
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
(901) 678-1667 | Lrobinso@memphis.edu


Consortium of Combined-Integrated (C-I) Doctoral Programs in Psychology (CCIDPIP)

Donald R. Marks, PsyD
Assistant Professor/Clinical Training Coordinator
Director, Kean Psychological Services
Advanced Studies in Psychology
Nathan Weiss Graduate College
Kean University
(908) 737-5882 | domarks@kean.edu

Canadian Council of Professional Psychology Programs (CCPPP)

Brent Hayman-Abello, C. Psych
President, CCPPP
Director of Clinical Psychology Training
London Clinical Psychology Residency Consortium
London Health Sciences Centre
Ontario, CA, N6A 5A5
(519) 685-8500 | brent.haymanabello@lhsc.on.ca

Council of Counseling Psychology Training Programs (CCPTP)

Ayşe Çiftçi, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Educational Studies
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2098
(765) 494-9746 | ayse@purdue.edu


Council of Directors of School Psychology Programs (CDSPP)

Cynthia E. Hazel, PhD, NCSP
Chair, CDSPP
Professor, Child, Family, and School Psychology
Chair, Teaching and Learning Sciences Department
University of Denver
Denver, CO 80208
(303) 871-2961 | Cynthia.Hazel@du.edu

Council of Professional Geropsychology Training Programs (CoPGTP)

Valerie Abel, PsyD, ABPP
Director of Training
Postdoctoral Residency in Geropsychology
VA NY Harbor Healthcare System
Brooklyn, NY 11209
(718) 836-6600 x4795 | Valerie.Abel@va.gov

Council of Rehabilitation Psychology Postdoctoral Training Programs (CRPPTP)

William Stiers, PhD, ABPP
Director of Psychology Training
Associate Professor
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD 21239
(410) 502-2441 | wstiers1@jhmi.edu


Council of University Directors of Clinical Psychology (CUDCP)

Debora J. Bell, PhD
Professor
Director of Clinical Training
Associate Chair for Clinical Science
Department of Psychological Sciences
University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, MO 65211
(573) 882-2254 | belldeb@missouri.edu

National Council of Schools and Programs of Professional Psychology (NCSPP)

Crystal Collier Gant, PsyD
President, NCSPP
Program Dean / Associate Professor
Florida School of Professional Psychology
Argosy University
Tampa, FL 33607
(813) 463-7158 | cgant@argosy.edu

VA Psychology Training Council (VAPTC)

Ken Jones, PhD
Director
Associated Health Education Office
Kenneth.Jones6@va.gov

Andrea Zartman, PhD, ABPP/cn
External Liaison/Secretary, VAPTC
Co-Director, Neuropsychology Residency
VA North Texas Health Care System
Dallas, TX 75216
(213) 857-0534 | andrea.zartman@va.gov


CCTC Liaisons, Guests, and Alternates

American Board of Professional Psychology (ABPP)

David R. Cox, PhD, ABPP
Executive Officer, ABPP
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
(919) 537-8031 | drcox@abpp.org

Association of Counseling Center Training Agencies (ACCTA)

Carmen Cruz, PsyD
President-Elect, ACCTA
Associate Director/Director of Training
Texas Woman’s University Counseling and Psychological Services
Denton, TX 76204
(940) 898-3801 | ccruz@mail.twu.edu

American Psychological Association of Graduate Students (APAGS)

Lora J. Henderson, MEd
APAGS Member-at-Large, Education Focus
Doctoral Candidate, Clinical and School Psychology
University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA, 22094
ljh5sk@virginia.edu


Academy of Psychological Clinical Science (APCS)

OPEN

Association of Psychology Postdoctoral and Internship Centers (APPIC)

Mariella M. Self, PhD
Chair-Elect, APPIC
Associate Professor & Training Director
Pediatric/Clinical Child Psychology Fellowship
Department of Pediatrics (Psychology Section)
Baylor College of Medicine
Texas Children’s Hospital
(832) 822-3743 | mmself@texaschildrens.org

Association of Psychology Training Clinics (APTC)

M. Colleen Byrne, PhD
Psychology Clinic Director
University of Maryland College Park
(301) 405-8159 | colbyrne@umd.edu


Association of State and Provincial Psychology Boards (ASPPB)

Stephen T. DeMers, EdD
Chief Executive Officer, ASPPB
Tyrone, GA 30290
(678) 216-1175 | sdemers@asppb.org

Tomas Granados, PhD
(505) 514-2159 | tgranados@msn.com

Jacqueline Horn, PhD
Director of Regulatory Affairs, ASPPB
(916) 447-8783 | jhorn@asppb.org

American Psychological Association Board of Educational Affairs (BEA)

Sharon L. Berry, PhD, ABPP
Director of Training / Associate Clinical Director
Psychological Services, Children’s Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55404-4518
(612) 813-6727 | sharon.berry@childrensmn.org

American Psychological Association Board of Professional Affairs (BPA)

OPEN


American Psychological Association Board of Scientific Affairs (BSA)

OPEN

Council of Directors of School Psychology Programs (CDSPP)

Renee Hawkins, PhD
Chair-Elect, CDSPP
Associate Professor and Coordinator
School Psychology Program
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio 45221
(513) 556-3342 | renee.hawkins@uc.edu

American Psychological Association, Committee on Early Career Psychologists (CECP)

Jasmin Llamas, PhD
Santa Clara, CA 95050
(408) 551-3123 | jasminllamasphd@gmail.com


American Psychological Association Commission on Accreditation (CoA)

Steve McCutcheon, PhD
VA Puget Sound Health Care System
Seattle, WA 98108
(206) 764-2895 | Stephen.McCutcheon@va.gov

Council of Graduate Departments of Psychology (COGDOP)

Ashley E. Maynard, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Psychology
University of Hawai’i at Mānoa
2530 Dole Street, Sakamaki C 400
Honolulu, HI 96822-2294
(808) 956-8414 | amaynard@hawaii.edu

Council of Professional Geropsychology Training Programs (CoPGTP)

Elizabeth Shumaker, PhD, ABPP
Staff Psychologist, Community Living Center
Assistant Director of Psychology Training, Postdoctoral Fellowship Program
San Francisco VA Health Care System
San Francisco, CA 94121
415-221-4810 | Elizabeth.Shumaker@va.gov


Canadian Psychological Association (CPA)

Stewart Madon, PhD, CPsych
Registrar, Accreditation and Ethics Officer
Canadian Psychological Association
141 Laurier Avenue West, #702
Ottawa, ON K1P 5J3
(613) 237-2144 ext. 333 | smadon@cpa.ca

National Council of Schools and Programs of Professional Psychology (NCSPP)

Megan O’Banion, PsyD
President-Elect, NCSPP
Program Dean / Associate Professor
American School of Professional Psychology
Argosy University
San Francisco Bay Area
(510) 217-4737 | mobanion@argosy.edu

Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE)

Dennis F. Mohatt, MA
VP for Behavioral Health, WICHE
3035 Center Green Drive, Boulder, CO 80301
(303) 541-0256 | DMohatt@wiche.edu

National Register of Health Service Psychologists (NRHSP)

Morgan T. Sammons, PhD, ABPP
Executive Officer, NRHSP
1200 New York Avenue, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20008
(202) 783-7663 | Morgan@NationalRegister.org


APA Staff

Catherine Grus, PhD

Deputy Executive Director
Education Directorate
American Psychological Association
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 336-5961 | cgrus@apa.org

Kristyn Dempsey

Assistant Director, Professional Psychology Programs, Education Directorate
American Psychological Association
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 336-5775 | kdempsey@apa.org